Kolumba
Kolumbastraße 4
D-50667 Köln
tel +49 (0)221 9331930
fax +49 (0)221 93319333

     
30 May - 18 August 2013
»trotz Natur und Augenschein«
Faith, the law of sight transcending

The Eucharist - Transformation and Worldview. On the occasion of the »Eucharistic Congress« (www.eucharistie2013.de), Kolumba, the art museum of the Cologne Archdiocese, is presenting from Corpus Christi Day to Assumption Day a special exhibition with international loans of superb quality. The exhibition expands the context of the 6th annual exhibition called »Art is Liturgy«, which contains works from the museum's own collection. - »Doth it pass thy comprehending? /Faith, the law of sight transcending / Leaps to things not understood« With this verse, theologian Thomas of Aquinas (1225-1274) described the mystery of the transubstantiation of bread and wine to the body and blood of Christ as the central element of the Eucharistic celebration. The earthly and the heavenly are united, and the visible bread and wine transform into the invisible body of Christ. It was precisely this invisibility that, since the early Middle Ages, has provoked translation into visible images, which have fulfilled a central artistic and theological function as adornments of ecclesiastical writings, utensils and rooms. The struggle for creating images of a seemingly unfeasible vision portraying the Son of God as THE salvation meal, largely forgotten today - this is what the exhibition is all about. After several years of research, it has been possible to procure specifically pinpointed loans from museums, libraries and church treasuries not only in Germany, but also from elsewhere in Europe, most notably the Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana, the Bibliothèque nationale in Paris, the Bayerische Staatsbibliothek in Munich and the Staatsbibliothek in Berlin as well as the British Museum in London, and last but not least, from church parishes and - with two large panel paintings - from Erfurt Cathedral. The time period covered by the exhibition extends from the modest beginnings in the 8th century, when images were slowly beginning to gain acceptance despite being banned, up to the excessive flood of images during the fight for the true faith in the late Middle Ages, shortly before the Reformation. During Carolingian and Ottonian times, the emphasis was on the standardization and confirmation of the rite, altered in accordance with Roman models. Parallel to this, a canon of motifs developed, which described the process of transubstantiation using historical, typological, and poetic motifs. With the introduction of the Feast of Corpus Christi, the types of images chosen change in the 13th century. They become more narrative, more physical, and more public in nature. Whereas initially, they were only meant for the eyes of the clerics, the Eucharistic portrayals now leave the narrow focus on the lavishly adorned missals and utensils. They enter the iconographic programs for large altarpieces, books of hours, manuscripts for private devotion, and serve as a profession of the true faith on the epitaphs of the deceased. In the late Middle Ages, the Eucharist as the central sacrament of religious self-understanding is at the center of completely new, often allegorical, image inventions containing numerous hidden theological programs.

German book publication: Edited by Ulrike Surmann and Johannes Schröer with a salutatory message by Joachim Cardinal Meisner, an introduction, as well as 11 theological and art historical essays and 6 literary articles by renowned writers; numerous color reproductions, 376 pages, format 17x24cm, stitched binding, hardcover, Greven-Verlag, Cologne, € 24.80

Loans by:
Alunda, Ev. Kirchengemeinde, Erzbistum Uppsala
Autun,Bibliothèque municipale
Bergamo, Museo e Tesoro della Cattedrale
Berlin, Staatsbibliothek – Preußischer Kulturbesitz
Cambridge, The Fitzwilliam Museum
Colmar, Bibliotèque municipale
Erfurt, Katholische Kirchengemeinde St. Marien - St. Severi
Frankfurt a.M., Liebieghaus Skulpturensammlung
Gronau,Evangelische Pfarrgemeinde S. Matthäi
Hannover, Museum August Kestner
Hildesheim, Dombibliothek
Hildesheim, Dom-Museum
Kassel, Universitätsbibliothek, Landesbibliothek u. Murhardsche Bibliothek
Koblenz, Mittelrhein-Museum
Köln, Erzbischöfliche Diözesan- und Dombibliothek
Köln, Wallraf-Richartz-Museum
London, The British Museum
München, Bayerische Staatsbibliothek
Nördlingen, Stadtmuseum
Nürnberg, Germanisches Nationalmuseum
Paderborn, Erzbischöfliche Akademische Bibliothek
Paris, Bibliotèque nationale de France
Paris, Musée du Louvre
Rathenow, Evangelische Pfarrgemeinde St. Marien-St. Andreas
Rom, Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana
Segovia, Museo Catedralico
Siegburg, Katholische Kirchengemeinde St. Servatius
Soest, Evangelische Pfarrgemeinde St. Petri-Pauli
Werben, Evangelische Kirchengemeinde St. Johannis


_

Art museum of the
Archdiocese of Cologne

Current events
Architecture
Exhibitions
Awards
Videos
Information
Chapel
Reviews
Museums-History
Publications
Essays
Events
Education

2017 ars vivendi – ars moriendi
2017 Pas de deux

2017 Marek Poliks
2017 Eric Hattan
2017 Office for...
2017 Barthel Bruyn
2016 Street Art Project
2016 Kurt Benning
2016 On the Individual

2016 Bethan Huws
2015 Shopmovies
2015 Anna & Bernhard Blume
2015 The Read Thread

2015 Museum for Drawing
2015 Birgit Antoni: Cinema
2014 Vertigo of Reality
2014 playing by heart

2014 Achim Lengerer
2014 Bruno Jakob
2013 show cover hide

2013 Eucharist
2013 Norbert Schwontkowski
2013 Pascal Schwaighofer
2012 Art is Liturgy – Paul Thek

2012 Leiko Ikemura
2012 Volker Saul
2012 Jaromir Novotny
2011 Birgit Antoni
2011 thinking

2011 Philipp Wewerka
2010 Mischa Kuball
2010 Noli me tangere!

2010 Heinrich Küpper
2010 Robert Haiss
2010 Renate Köhler
2010 Georg Baumgarten
2009 Stefan Wewerka
09/09 Bequest

2009 Koho Mori-Newton
2009 Hermann Abrell
2008 Heiner Binding
2008 Man Leaving Earth

2007 Infinite Space Expands

2006 In the Garden of Reality II
2006 Werner Schriefers
2006 In the Garden of Reality I
2005 The Egner Donation
2005 Leiko Ikemura
2005 Arma Christi
2005 Hans Josephsohn
2005 Coptic Textiles
2005 Birgit Antoni
2004 Monika Bartholomé
2004 Max Cole
2003 Reliquary Crosses
2004 Heinrich Küpper
2003 Martin Frommelt
2003 150 Years!
2002 Attila Kovács
2002 Herbert Falken
2002 Peter Tollens
2001 ars vivendi
2001 Peter Zumthor
2000 Volume
2000 walkmen
2000 The Härle Donation
2000 Children's drawings
2000 About Reality
1999 Andor Weininger
1999 Joseph Marioni
1999 Andy Warhol
1998 Kunsthalle Baden-Baden
1998 Faith and Knowledge
1998 Stephan Baumkötter
1998 Bernd Ikemann
1998 Kabakov Pane a.o.
1998 Hildegard Domizlaff
1997 Cage Tsangaris a.o.
1997 Richard Serra
1997 Manos Tsangaris
1997 Kunst-Station
1997 Klaus vom Bruch
1997 About the Site: Kolumba
1996 About Ambivalence
1996 Chris Newman
1996 Peter Tollens
1996 Wolfgang Laib
1996 About Colour
1995 Early Christian Art
1995 Mischa Kuball
1995 Palace of Art
1995 Horn Falken Michals, a.o.
1995 Monika Bartholomé
1993 Tápies Thek Tuttle u.a.
1992 Vaticana
 

 
www.kolumba.de

KOLUMBA :: Exhibitions :: 2013 Eucharist

30 May - 18 August 2013
»trotz Natur und Augenschein«
Faith, the law of sight transcending

The Eucharist - Transformation and Worldview. On the occasion of the »Eucharistic Congress« (www.eucharistie2013.de), Kolumba, the art museum of the Cologne Archdiocese, is presenting from Corpus Christi Day to Assumption Day a special exhibition with international loans of superb quality. The exhibition expands the context of the 6th annual exhibition called »Art is Liturgy«, which contains works from the museum's own collection. - »Doth it pass thy comprehending? /Faith, the law of sight transcending / Leaps to things not understood« With this verse, theologian Thomas of Aquinas (1225-1274) described the mystery of the transubstantiation of bread and wine to the body and blood of Christ as the central element of the Eucharistic celebration. The earthly and the heavenly are united, and the visible bread and wine transform into the invisible body of Christ. It was precisely this invisibility that, since the early Middle Ages, has provoked translation into visible images, which have fulfilled a central artistic and theological function as adornments of ecclesiastical writings, utensils and rooms. The struggle for creating images of a seemingly unfeasible vision portraying the Son of God as THE salvation meal, largely forgotten today - this is what the exhibition is all about. After several years of research, it has been possible to procure specifically pinpointed loans from museums, libraries and church treasuries not only in Germany, but also from elsewhere in Europe, most notably the Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana, the Bibliothèque nationale in Paris, the Bayerische Staatsbibliothek in Munich and the Staatsbibliothek in Berlin as well as the British Museum in London, and last but not least, from church parishes and - with two large panel paintings - from Erfurt Cathedral. The time period covered by the exhibition extends from the modest beginnings in the 8th century, when images were slowly beginning to gain acceptance despite being banned, up to the excessive flood of images during the fight for the true faith in the late Middle Ages, shortly before the Reformation. During Carolingian and Ottonian times, the emphasis was on the standardization and confirmation of the rite, altered in accordance with Roman models. Parallel to this, a canon of motifs developed, which described the process of transubstantiation using historical, typological, and poetic motifs. With the introduction of the Feast of Corpus Christi, the types of images chosen change in the 13th century. They become more narrative, more physical, and more public in nature. Whereas initially, they were only meant for the eyes of the clerics, the Eucharistic portrayals now leave the narrow focus on the lavishly adorned missals and utensils. They enter the iconographic programs for large altarpieces, books of hours, manuscripts for private devotion, and serve as a profession of the true faith on the epitaphs of the deceased. In the late Middle Ages, the Eucharist as the central sacrament of religious self-understanding is at the center of completely new, often allegorical, image inventions containing numerous hidden theological programs.

German book publication: Edited by Ulrike Surmann and Johannes Schröer with a salutatory message by Joachim Cardinal Meisner, an introduction, as well as 11 theological and art historical essays and 6 literary articles by renowned writers; numerous color reproductions, 376 pages, format 17x24cm, stitched binding, hardcover, Greven-Verlag, Cologne, € 24.80

Loans by:
Alunda, Ev. Kirchengemeinde, Erzbistum Uppsala
Autun,Bibliothèque municipale
Bergamo, Museo e Tesoro della Cattedrale
Berlin, Staatsbibliothek – Preußischer Kulturbesitz
Cambridge, The Fitzwilliam Museum
Colmar, Bibliotèque municipale
Erfurt, Katholische Kirchengemeinde St. Marien - St. Severi
Frankfurt a.M., Liebieghaus Skulpturensammlung
Gronau,Evangelische Pfarrgemeinde S. Matthäi
Hannover, Museum August Kestner
Hildesheim, Dombibliothek
Hildesheim, Dom-Museum
Kassel, Universitätsbibliothek, Landesbibliothek u. Murhardsche Bibliothek
Koblenz, Mittelrhein-Museum
Köln, Erzbischöfliche Diözesan- und Dombibliothek
Köln, Wallraf-Richartz-Museum
London, The British Museum
München, Bayerische Staatsbibliothek
Nördlingen, Stadtmuseum
Nürnberg, Germanisches Nationalmuseum
Paderborn, Erzbischöfliche Akademische Bibliothek
Paris, Bibliotèque nationale de France
Paris, Musée du Louvre
Rathenow, Evangelische Pfarrgemeinde St. Marien-St. Andreas
Rom, Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana
Segovia, Museo Catedralico
Siegburg, Katholische Kirchengemeinde St. Servatius
Soest, Evangelische Pfarrgemeinde St. Petri-Pauli
Werben, Evangelische Kirchengemeinde St. Johannis

Kolumba
Kolumbastraße 4
D-50667 Köln
tel +49 (0)221 9331930
fax +49 (0)221 93319333

     
30. Mai – 18. August 2013
»trotz Natur und Augenschein«
Eucharistie – Wandlung und Weltsicht

Anlässlich des »Eucharistischen Kongresses« (www.eucharistie2013.de) präsentiert Kolumba, das Kunstmuseum des Erzbistums Köln, von Fronleichnam bis Mariä Himmelfahrt eine Sonderausstellung mit hochkarätigen internationalen Leihgaben. Die Ausstellung erweitert den Kontext der 6. Jahresausstellung unter dem Titel "Art is Liturgy" mit den Werken der eigenen Sammlung. – "Sehen kannst du´s nicht, noch fassen; Starker Glaube wird´s nicht lassen; Trotz Natur und Augenschein". Mit diesen Versen umschreibt der Theologe Thomas von Aquin (1225–1274) das Geheimnis der Wandlung von Brot und Wein in Leib und Blut Christi als zentrales Geschehen der Eucharistie. Das Irdische und das Himmlische vereinigen sich, aus dem Sichtbaren, aus Brot und Wein, wird der unsichtbare Leib Christi. Gerade die Unsichtbarkeit hat seit dem frühen Mittelalter die Umsetzung in sichtbare Bilder provoziert, die als Ausstattung der kirchlichen Schriften, Geräte und Räume eine zentrale künstlerisch-theologische Funktion erfüllten. Das Ringen um heute vielfach vergessene Bilder einer scheinbar unzumutbaren Vision, die den Gottessohn als DAS erlösende Leibgericht darstellt – darum geht es in dieser Ausstellung. Als Leihgeber konnten nach mehrjähriger Recherche Museen, Bibliotheken und Kirchenschätze nicht nur aus Deutschland, sondern auch aus dem europäischen Ausland gewonnen werden; darunter die Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana in Rom, die Bibliothèque nationale in Paris, die Bayerische Staatsbibliothek in München und die Staatsbibliothek in Berlin sowie das British Museum in London, aber auch Kirchengemeinden und – mit zwei großen Tafelbildern – der Dom zu Erfurt. Das zeitliche Spektrum der Ausstellung erstreckt sich von den seltenen Anfängen im 8. Jahrhundert, als Bilder sich langsam gegen das Bilderverbot etablierten, bis zur überbordenden Bilderflut im Streit um den rechten Glauben im späten Mittelalter, kurz vor der Reformation. Unter den Karolingern und Ottonen standen Vereinheitlichung und Festigung des nach römischen Vorlagen umgestalteten Ritus im Vordergrund. Parallel dazu entwickelte sich ein Motivkanon, der den Vorgang der Wandlung mit historischen, typologischen und poetischen Motiven umschreibt. Mit der Einführung des Fronleichnams­festes ändert sich im 13. Jahrhundert die Auswahl der Bilder: Sie werden erzählerischer, körperlicher und öffentlicher. Waren sie zu Beginn nur für die Augen des Klerus bestimmt, verlassen die eucharistischen Darstellungen nun den engen Rahmen der kostbar geschmückten Messbücher und -geräte. Sie finden Eingang in die Bildprogramme der großen Altarretabel, in Stundenbücher, die Schriften der privaten Frömmigkeit, und dienen als Bekenntnis des rechten Glaubens auf den Epitaphien der Verstorbenen. Im späten Mittelalter steht die Eucharistie als zentrales Sakrament kirchlichen Selbstverständnisses im Mittelpunkt völlig neuer, häufig allegorischer Bildfindungen, hinter denen sich umfangreiche theologische Programme verbergen.

Buchpublikation: Hg. von Ulrike Surmann und Johannes Schröer mit einem Grußwort von Joachim Kardinal Meisner, einer Einführung sowie 11 theologisch-kunsthistorischen Essays und 6 literarischen Beiträgen renommierter Schriftsteller/innen, zahlreiche Farbabbildungen, 376 Seiten, Format 17x24cm, Fadenheftung, Hardcover, Greven-Verlag, Köln, € 24.80

Leihgeber sind:
Alunda, Ev. Kirchengemeinde, Erzbistum Uppsala
Autun,Bibliothèque municipale
Bergamo, Museo e Tesoro della Cattedrale
Berlin, Staatsbibliothek – Preußischer Kulturbesitz
Cambridge, The Fitzwilliam Museum
Colmar, Bibliotèque municipale
Erfurt, Katholische Kirchengemeinde St. Marien - St. Severi
Frankfurt a.M., Liebieghaus Skulpturensammlung
Gronau,Evangelische Pfarrgemeinde S. Matthäi
Hannover, Museum August Kestner
Hildesheim, Dombibliothek
Hildesheim, Dom-Museum
Kassel, Universitätsbibliothek, Landesbibliothek u. Murhardsche Bibliothek
Koblenz, Mittelrhein-Museum
Köln, Erzbischöfliche Diözesan- und Dombibliothek
Köln, Wallraf-Richartz-Museum
London, The British Museum
München, Bayerische Staatsbibliothek
Nördlingen, Stadtmuseum
Nürnberg, Germanisches Nationalmuseum
Paderborn, Erzbischöfliche Akademische Bibliothek
Paris, Bibliotèque nationale de France
Paris, Musée du Louvre
Rathenow, Evangelische Pfarrgemeinde St. Marien-St. Andreas
Rom, Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana
Segovia, Museo Catedralico
Siegburg, Katholische Kirchengemeinde St. Servatius
Soest, Evangelische Pfarrgemeinde St. Petri-Pauli
Werben, Evangelische Kirchengemeinde St. Johannis


_

Kunstmuseum
des Erzbistums Köln

Aktuell
Architektur
Ausstellungen
Auszeichnungen
Filme
Info
Kapelle
Kritiken
Museumsgeschichte
Publikationen
Texte
Veranstaltungen
Vermittlung

2017 ars vivendi – ars moriendi
2017 Pas de deux

2017 Marek Poliks
2017 Eric Hattan
2017 Büro für ...
2017 Barthel Bruyn
2016 Street Art-Projekt
2016 Kurt Benning
2016 Über das Individuum

2016 Bethan Huws
2015 Shopmovies
2015 Anna & Bernhard Blume
2015 Der rote Faden

2015 Museum für Zeichnung
2015 Birgit Antoni: Kino
2014 Schwindel der Wirklichkeit
2014 playing by heart

2014 Achim Lengerer
2014 Bruno Jakob
2013 zeigen verhüllen verbergen

2013 Eucharistie
2013 Norbert Schwontkowski
2013 Pascal Schwaighofer
2012 Art is Liturgy – Paul Thek

2012 Leiko Ikemura
2012 Volker Saul
2012 Jaromir Novotny
2011 Birgit Antoni
2011 denken

2011 Philipp Wewerka
2011 Kunst-Station St. Peter
2010 Mischa Kuball
2010 Noli me tangere!

2010 Heinrich Küpper
2010 Robert Haiss
2010 Renate Köhler
2010 Georg Baumgarten
2009 Stefan Wewerka
2009 Hinterlassenschaft

2009 Koho Mori-Newton
2009 Hermann Abrell
2008 Heiner Binding
2008 Der Mensch verlässt die Erde

2007 Der unendliche Raum…

2006 Im Garten der Wirklichkeit II
2006 Werner Schriefers
2006 Im Garten der Wirklichkeit I
2005 Schenkung Egner
2005 Leiko Ikemura
2005 Arma Christi
2005 Hans Josephsohn
2005 Die koptischen Textilien
2005 Birgit Antoni
2004 Monika Bartholomé
2004 Max Cole
2003 Reliquienkreuze
2004 Heinrich Küpper
2003 Martin Frommelt
2003 150 Jahre!
2002 Attila Kovács
2002 Herbert Falken
2002 Peter Tollens
2001 ars vivendi
2001 Peter Zumthor
2000 Volumen
2000 walkmen
2000 Die Schenkung Härle
2000 Kinderzeichnungen
2000 Über die Wirklichkeit
1999 Andor Weininger
1999 Joseph Marioni
1999 Andy Warhol
1998 Kunsthalle Baden-Baden
1998 Glaube und Wissen
1998 Stephan Baumkötter
1998 Bernd Ikemann
1998 Kabakov Pane u.a.
1998 Hildegard Domizlaff
1997 Cage Tsangaris u.a.
1997 Richard Serra
1997 Manos Tsangaris
1997 Kunst-Station
1997 Klaus vom Bruch
1997 Über den Ort: Kolumba
1996 Über die Ambivalenz
1996 Chris Newman
1996 Peter Tollens
1996 Wolfgang Laib
1996 Über die Farbe
1995 Frühchristliche Kunst
1995 Mischa Kuball
1995 Palast der Kunst
1995 Horn Falken Michals, u.a.
1995 Monika Bartholomé
1993 Tápies Thek Tuttle u.a.
1992 Vaticana
 

 
www.kolumba.de

KOLUMBA :: Ausstellungen :: 2013 Eucharistie

30. Mai – 18. August 2013
»trotz Natur und Augenschein«
Eucharistie – Wandlung und Weltsicht

Anlässlich des »Eucharistischen Kongresses« (www.eucharistie2013.de) präsentiert Kolumba, das Kunstmuseum des Erzbistums Köln, von Fronleichnam bis Mariä Himmelfahrt eine Sonderausstellung mit hochkarätigen internationalen Leihgaben. Die Ausstellung erweitert den Kontext der 6. Jahresausstellung unter dem Titel "Art is Liturgy" mit den Werken der eigenen Sammlung. – "Sehen kannst du´s nicht, noch fassen; Starker Glaube wird´s nicht lassen; Trotz Natur und Augenschein". Mit diesen Versen umschreibt der Theologe Thomas von Aquin (1225–1274) das Geheimnis der Wandlung von Brot und Wein in Leib und Blut Christi als zentrales Geschehen der Eucharistie. Das Irdische und das Himmlische vereinigen sich, aus dem Sichtbaren, aus Brot und Wein, wird der unsichtbare Leib Christi. Gerade die Unsichtbarkeit hat seit dem frühen Mittelalter die Umsetzung in sichtbare Bilder provoziert, die als Ausstattung der kirchlichen Schriften, Geräte und Räume eine zentrale künstlerisch-theologische Funktion erfüllten. Das Ringen um heute vielfach vergessene Bilder einer scheinbar unzumutbaren Vision, die den Gottessohn als DAS erlösende Leibgericht darstellt – darum geht es in dieser Ausstellung. Als Leihgeber konnten nach mehrjähriger Recherche Museen, Bibliotheken und Kirchenschätze nicht nur aus Deutschland, sondern auch aus dem europäischen Ausland gewonnen werden; darunter die Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana in Rom, die Bibliothèque nationale in Paris, die Bayerische Staatsbibliothek in München und die Staatsbibliothek in Berlin sowie das British Museum in London, aber auch Kirchengemeinden und – mit zwei großen Tafelbildern – der Dom zu Erfurt. Das zeitliche Spektrum der Ausstellung erstreckt sich von den seltenen Anfängen im 8. Jahrhundert, als Bilder sich langsam gegen das Bilderverbot etablierten, bis zur überbordenden Bilderflut im Streit um den rechten Glauben im späten Mittelalter, kurz vor der Reformation. Unter den Karolingern und Ottonen standen Vereinheitlichung und Festigung des nach römischen Vorlagen umgestalteten Ritus im Vordergrund. Parallel dazu entwickelte sich ein Motivkanon, der den Vorgang der Wandlung mit historischen, typologischen und poetischen Motiven umschreibt. Mit der Einführung des Fronleichnams­festes ändert sich im 13. Jahrhundert die Auswahl der Bilder: Sie werden erzählerischer, körperlicher und öffentlicher. Waren sie zu Beginn nur für die Augen des Klerus bestimmt, verlassen die eucharistischen Darstellungen nun den engen Rahmen der kostbar geschmückten Messbücher und -geräte. Sie finden Eingang in die Bildprogramme der großen Altarretabel, in Stundenbücher, die Schriften der privaten Frömmigkeit, und dienen als Bekenntnis des rechten Glaubens auf den Epitaphien der Verstorbenen. Im späten Mittelalter steht die Eucharistie als zentrales Sakrament kirchlichen Selbstverständnisses im Mittelpunkt völlig neuer, häufig allegorischer Bildfindungen, hinter denen sich umfangreiche theologische Programme verbergen.

Buchpublikation: Hg. von Ulrike Surmann und Johannes Schröer mit einem Grußwort von Joachim Kardinal Meisner, einer Einführung sowie 11 theologisch-kunsthistorischen Essays und 6 literarischen Beiträgen renommierter Schriftsteller/innen, zahlreiche Farbabbildungen, 376 Seiten, Format 17x24cm, Fadenheftung, Hardcover, Greven-Verlag, Köln, € 24.80

Leihgeber sind:
Alunda, Ev. Kirchengemeinde, Erzbistum Uppsala
Autun,Bibliothèque municipale
Bergamo, Museo e Tesoro della Cattedrale
Berlin, Staatsbibliothek – Preußischer Kulturbesitz
Cambridge, The Fitzwilliam Museum
Colmar, Bibliotèque municipale
Erfurt, Katholische Kirchengemeinde St. Marien - St. Severi
Frankfurt a.M., Liebieghaus Skulpturensammlung
Gronau,Evangelische Pfarrgemeinde S. Matthäi
Hannover, Museum August Kestner
Hildesheim, Dombibliothek
Hildesheim, Dom-Museum
Kassel, Universitätsbibliothek, Landesbibliothek u. Murhardsche Bibliothek
Koblenz, Mittelrhein-Museum
Köln, Erzbischöfliche Diözesan- und Dombibliothek
Köln, Wallraf-Richartz-Museum
London, The British Museum
München, Bayerische Staatsbibliothek
Nördlingen, Stadtmuseum
Nürnberg, Germanisches Nationalmuseum
Paderborn, Erzbischöfliche Akademische Bibliothek
Paris, Bibliotèque nationale de France
Paris, Musée du Louvre
Rathenow, Evangelische Pfarrgemeinde St. Marien-St. Andreas
Rom, Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana
Segovia, Museo Catedralico
Siegburg, Katholische Kirchengemeinde St. Servatius
Soest, Evangelische Pfarrgemeinde St. Petri-Pauli
Werben, Evangelische Kirchengemeinde St. Johannis